Patricia Storer Award

The Patricia Storer PAT Award was created to honor Patricia Storer ’48, a longtime Plymouth State employee who, during her career, served in a variety of roles, including faculty member in the Education Department, Dean of Women Students, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, and Registrar.

For Storer, having a PSU award named in her honor is deeply meaningful. “Plymouth State was good to me and still is,” Storer says. “I’m proud to say Plymouth State was my college.”

On January 14, 2009, Pat Storer, 81, passed away after a period of declining health. Her spirit continues to be present to this day, and is embodied by the following Pat Storer Award Recipients:

Pat Storer Recipients

  • 2018/19 -Tamara Hebert, Director of Events & Conferences
  • 2017/18 - Cynthia Robinson, Interim Director of MWM / KDAG
  • 2016/17 - Sara Noyes, Interim Director of Hartman Union Operations
  • 2015/16 - Jessica Dutille, Academic Service Learning Coordinator
  • 2014/15 - Leslie Castonia, Assistant Director of Admissions (press release)
  • 2013/14 - Dennis McManus, Head Baseball Coach (press release)
  • 2012/13 - Deb Tobine, Educational Assistant (press release)
  • 2011/12 - Ann Thurston,  Associate Vice President for Academic Administration and Finance (press release)
  • 2010/11 - John P. Clark, Director of Athletics (press release)
  • 2009/10 - Mary Campbell, Director of Curriculum Support (press released)
  • 2008/09 - Frank Cocchiarella, Director of Residential Life and Dining Services (press release)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *